Stockly.com Forums  

Go Back   Stockly.com Forums > Altair 8800 > Altair 8800

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-29-2009, 05:38 PM
Geoff Harrison Geoff Harrison is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marty View Post
Hi Geoff;
It does the same thing at 300 baud...
here is was is shown on the screen:
If you're getting this far, I don't think you have a communication problem. What you show above is exactly what I get with 4k BASIC with 8N1 parameters. When you set it to 7 bits, do you also set parity to E? If you leave it set to None, you'll get garbage like you described.

Geoff.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-29-2009, 05:58 PM
marty marty is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 118
Talking 2 sio

Hi Geoff;
THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!
I didn't remember reading that on the paper about boot loaders and Basic, I must have missed that part ...
Also, I think that putting in the wires from pins 23 and 24 to ground was/ is a BIG part of solving the problem, before that it would only work in echo mode.
THANK YOU Marty
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-29-2009, 08:15 PM
marty marty is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 118
Talking 2 sio

hi Geoff;
That took care of the problem ...
THANK YOU Marty
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
88-2 Sio benalford Altair 8800 2 08-28-2009 09:59 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.