Stockly.com Forums

Stockly.com Forums (http://www.stockly.com/forums/index.php)
-   Altair 8800 (http://www.stockly.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Altair 8800 for sale (http://www.stockly.com/forums/showthread.php?t=880)

benalford 10-09-2009 04:31 AM

Altair 8800 for sale
 
I have an Altair 8800 assembled kit using only Grant's supplied components.
It is tested and has less than 100 hours of run time.
$2000.00 you pay the shipping.

TomL_12953 10-10-2009 02:47 AM

AltairKit For Sale
 
How much memory, how many slots, what boards are included?

benalford 10-10-2009 05:22 PM

Altair 8800 for sale
 
1 new 1k ram board
1 new cpu board
18 slots
1 used, not tried in computer, CompuPro Interfacer 3 with cables
1 used, not tried in computer, CompuPro Ram 16

Thanks for asking.

benalford 10-13-2009 12:19 AM

Altair 8800
 
I found out today that the CompuPro RAM 16 board will not work with the Altair 8800.

Ben

rdelaplante 01-04-2010 02:51 AM

Is this computer still for sale?

marty 02-19-2010 09:18 PM

Hi All;
I have been able to run many of the Compupro ram boards on my machine.
one thing that I did was CUT pins 20 and 70 , both from ground and from each other... then I had no problems, as well as some of my other later style boards....
THANK YOU Marty

rdelaplante 08-04-2010 11:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blumenei (Post 2258)
i would pay not more than 1000 dollar

Good luck finding one for even close to that amount. I've been watching Altair 8800 computers sell for $1600 - $4500 US on eBay, and they sell FAST. I've watched many sell over the last eight months.

TomL_12953 08-04-2010 12:51 PM

Price of Altairs
 
The high-end prices are for vintage Altairs, not replicas. A replica might go for about $2000.00-$2500.00 if it includes other boards and you catch the right buyer. As good a job as Grant did in reproducing the Altair, it's still a reproduction.

jackson312 06-14-2012 02:04 AM

Interested in boards
 
I would be interested in purchasing the two boards you have:

1 used, not tried in computer, CompuPro Interfacer 3 with cables
1 used, not tried in computer, CompuPro Ram 16

Let me know,

Thanks,

Jackson


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.